How the IDX Registration Form Settings Work

Here is some information for you to better understand your registration form.

By default, the pop up form is set up to display after 3 IDX/page views. What this means is that when a new user hits your website, they will have 3 pages before the form pops up. If a user has previously been to the website and did not register (or registered and is not logged in) the form will display on the first page view because the browser remembers that they have previously been there. Since you frequent your website often, you will likely be seeing the form upon visiting the site (if you are not logged in). You would need to clear cache and cookies (or simply load a browser you don’t normally use) to verify what a new user would see.

You can edit the registration settings at any time.